Claire McNab and Russia

I know Claire McNab as Claire Carmichael and I love her books! I had brought one of the “Carol Ashton” books with me to Russia. One of my favorite memories of Moscow is reading it while having dinner at a Russian chain restaurant which the Americans working for Sony in Moscow fondly called the Hokey Polky. (A derivative of the real name which is something like Yerki-Polky.) I had come down with a cold (not from the cold winter but from the germy flight to Msocow) and happiness was reading Claire’s book while sipping the Yolki-Polki’s chicken noodle soup in the dark beamed downstairs restaurant. Thanks, Claire!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

